Things That Bother Me That Really Shouldn’t (Puppy Paranoia)

 

001003Jumping off of stuff

Jumping off the furniture. Off the front porch. Jumping in general. Argh. I don’t like it.

Eating stuff

Is that leaf going to hurt her? Well, I don’t know what kind of plant it’s from, better take it away. Don’t choke on that piece of bark. PLEASE don’t eat that crab apple, apple seeds are poisonous.

Being out of my sight

If I haven’t seen her in 30 seconds I start to worry.

Leaving her alone

What could possibly happen if she’s in the house in a crate? Well, I won’t know, will I, because I won’t be there to see it happen.

Leaving her with someone else

Because no one’s as paranoid about her as I am.

Under socializing her

What if she becomes a fearful homebody because I’m not socializing her enough?

Over socializing her

What if she becomes a fearful homebody because I’ve overwhelmed her by socializing her too much? Is that even possible?

Getting sick

No. I don’t even want to think about that one.

I worry too much

This is the only thing I’ve written that is probably true.

 

2 thoughts on “Things That Bother Me That Really Shouldn’t (Puppy Paranoia)

  1. Easily done and the most natural thing in the world to worry but as long as you don’t let yourself end up a tangled ball of worry or stop your puppy from exploring enough to occasionally get into trouble you’re good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

