4 Songs That Will Never Be The Same For You After Watching Person of Interest

I think it’s safe to say I’m part of the Person of Interest fandom. Probably not many people reading this watch Person of Interest, but if you do, this post is for you. If not, you should give it a try. One of the cool things about the show is its very effective use of music. I am not a fan of current music in general, but these are the songs that evoke emotions in me now because of the scenes they were used in in POI.

When Things Explode

Hearing this song always calls to mind that scene in the parking garage in season 1. Let them go Carter, please, just let them go! Such an intense scene.

The Xx Intro

I could swear this is not just a POI song, like I’ve heard it on the radio or something like that. I don’t particularly like this song, but they used it at the end of a lot of the episodes, so whenever I hear it, I get this feeling like, “oh, Person of Interest!”

Hurt

This song makes me so, so sad! Not just because it’s a sad song, but because it was used in one of the most amazing yet horribly sad intros to any episode of POI ever. If you are a POI fan, and you’ve watched that episode, you know what I’m talking about.

Welcome To The Machine

Oh. My. GOSH. The season five finale used this song in a awe-inspiringly mindblowing end to a very intense episode. If you’ve finished season 5, you will never hear this song again without replaying that scene in your head.

Bunsen Burner

This song makes me want to freakin’ CRY. All because of POI. But the fact that that rhymes made me smile. XD

I hope you’ve enjoyed this list. Check out my review of POI here.

Leave a Reply

