How I Make Cold Brew Coffee

001Looking at other recipes out there on the internet, it seems I make cold brew coffee just slightly differently than most of them, mainly when it comes to how much coffee grounds and how long I brew it. So I thought it would be worth it to share my recipe. I drink it straight, over ice. Interestingly, I find that a little heavy whipping cream tastes better to me with iced coffee than half and half does, even though I don’t care for heavy whipping cream in my hot coffee. I also like to add a drizzle of maple syrup. It mixes in much better than sugar. My recipe is as follows:

You Will Need:

A quart sized jar/container

5 tablespoons coffee beans, coarsely ground

Water

Directions:

Pour the coffee grounds into your jar/container. Fill the rest of the way with water. Store in the fridge for 24 hours. When the coffee is done, pour it through a coffee strainer or some similar kind of thing. (I take a colander, line it with an old but clean pillow case, dump it in and let it strain, so I don’t have to stand there slowly pouring it through a coffee strainer. But whatever you use, it’s up to you.) Once the coffee is strained, it’s ready to drink.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

